Jacula - Pre Viam

(CD 2011, 47:09, Black Widow BWR 1350)

The tracks:
  1- Jacula Is back(7:08)
  2- Pre Viam(9:25)
  3- Blacklady Kiss(6:15)
  4- Deviens Folle(5:58)
  5- In Rain(5:53)
  6- Godwitch(6:37)
  7- Possaction(5:38)

Jacula Website        Black Widow Records

Jacula is in fact multi-instrumentalist Antonio Bartoccetti and Pre Viam (an anagram of Vampire) is his third album. If you liked the first two then you will probably also like this new album. I would describe this “music”, if you can call it that, as offbeat esoteric-tinged rock filled with walls of keyboards, lots of spooky sound effects, church organ and weird vocals. However after the opening track Jacula Is Back I have heard enough already as this music is definitely NOT my cup of tea. Maybe fans of black metal, horror movies and Halloween will like this album; the only positive thing I can say about it is that Jacula's music is highly original.

* Martien Koolen

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013