God Has Failed Live & Personal

(CD 2021, 66:21, Gentle Art Of Music)

The tracks:
  1- Hole In The Sky Part 1(5:15)
  2- Hole In The Sky Part 2(3:05)
  3- Who Do You Think We Are(4:17)
  4- Wait Five Years(3:00)
  5- What I Need Part 1(1:37)
  6- What I Need Part 2(5:41)
  7- In Your Dreams(8:33)
  8- It's All Right(7:01)
  9- Crazy Lane(4:04)
10- Fool(5:33)
11- Hole In The Sky Part 3(3:05)
12- Spring Freedom(5:41)
13- Farewell(5:53)
14- God Has Failed(3:26)

Website      facebook      Gentle Art Of Music

In the year 2000 the German art/prog rock band RPWL released their excellent debut album God Has Failed. Now twenty-one years later that album has been re-recorded and will be released on April 30. In fact, this album was meant to be released last year and November 2020 was supposed to bring a large-scale anniversary tour to mark the 20th year since the release of God Has Failed; sadly, it really turned out completely different and I do not have to tell you why...

This re-recorded album is however again a musical gem of the highest standards, in other words, sheer musical bliss, as the “new” God Has Failed represents the early days of RPWL. The songs still sound excellent and as if they have been composed and recorded just a couple of months ago; especially tracks like Hole In The Sky Part 1, It's Alright, Spring Freedom and In Your Dreams really give me goose bumps when I listen to them in this “new” “version”. This album will be released digitally and physically; so, a double vinyl album as well, which is great. The vinyl album includes two surprise bonus tracks, being Pink Floyd covers Cymbaline and Fat Old Sun, which are actually not my favourite Floyd songs, but anyway...

God Has Failed 2021 will also be released as a Blu-Ray and DVD, so plenty of great RPWL stuff to look forward to, indeed!

**** Martien Koolen (edited by Tracy van Os van den Abeelen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2021