Toxic Smile - Overdue Visit

(CD 2009, 22:59, Progressive Promotion Records)

The tracks:
  1- Solitudes Sphere(7:19)
  2- Insights(5:09)
  3- Peak Of Delight(6:19)
  4- Freezing Rain(4:12)

Toxic Smile Website  samples  Progressive Promotion Records

This new release from the German melodic prog metal band Toxic Smile is a mini-album with only four new songs. It contains the two ballads Insights and Freezing Rain. Unfortunately, both songs are rather dull, mellow, uninspired and consist only of piano and vocals. Solitudes Sphere, the opening track, is an up-tempo prog rock like song with a nice guitar solo and sweet singing. Peak Of Delight is a no-nonsense melodious rock song with a good keyboard solo. However, I am looking forward to their new full-length album for this album is too short and not really exciting to listen to.

** Martien Koolen (edited by Peter Willemsen)
Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013